Running an organisation the size of the Stroke Association is a huge undertaking, and our offices around the UK ensure that our charity runs smoothly. Our Office and Administration Supporters provide regular administrative support to our head office, our regional offices and our Stroke Support teams across the UK.

As an Office and Admin Supporter, you will undertake general office duties such as answering the telephone, taking messages, filing, typing and helping to organise the office so it runs efficiently. Producing and preparing mailings, information packs and resources for services, schedule events or meetings and input data and perform other computer-based administrative tasks.

Please read the full role description before applying.

We have opportunities available in the following areas: 

Area Role specific information Contact
Bishop Auckland This is a flexible opportunity according to what you can offer between 9am - 4pm, Monday to Friday. We need one person over the age of 18. Andrea Steele on 01388 771 524 or andrea.steele@stroke.org.uk
Bromsgrove This is a flexible opportunity, according to what you can offer, between 9am - 4pm, Monday to Friday. We need two people over the age of 18.

Peter Jones on 01527 903916
or 07943 86302 or peter.jones@stroke.org.uk

Hartlepool This is a flexible opportunity according to what you can offer between Monday to Friday, 9am - 4pm. We need one person over the age of 18 Jemma Harris on 01429 894349 or jemma.harris@stroke.org.uk
Liverpool This is a flexible opportunity according to what you can offer between Monday to Friday, 9am - 4pm. We need one person over the age of 18. Julie Connolly on 0151 305 0023 or julie.connolly@stroke.org.uk
London This is a flexible opportunity according to what you can offer between Monday-Friday, 9am - 5pm. We need one person over the age of 18.

Joe Grasso on 0207 5660338 or Joe.grasso@stroke.org.uk

London Stroke House We need one person over the age of 18 to work part-time, preferably on Tuesday or Thursday from 9am to 5pm. Lida Ballou on 020794011356/ 07342049958 or Lida.ballou@stroke.org.uk
London Stroke House We're looking for data volunteers that will help us collect, clean and interpret our internal data and identify external data sources. This role provides an insight into data analysis, evaluating projects, measuring impact and market research.This would be for one or two days a week with flexible hours. Alex Gotca on 0207 566 1537 or alex.gotca@stroke.org.uk
Maidstone To provide fundraising and administrative support to our regional office in the South East. This is a flexible opportunity according to your availability. Our office is open Monday to Friday, 9am – 4.30pm. We need four people. Under 18-year-olds will only be able to volunteer in supervised roles. Natalie Bettinson-Horton on 02380 720430 or natalie.bettinson@stroke.org.uk
Sandwell We need one person over the age of 18. We are flexible on the days and hours, but we would like around 4 hours a week.

Elliot Crampton on 0121 588 7200 or Elliot.crampton@stroke.org.uk 

Rosanna Mason on 0121 588 3484 or Rosanna.mason@stroke.org.uk 

Share