Making sure that as many people as possible know about stroke and the Stroke Association is a challenge we can’t achieve on our own.

As a Stroke Ambassador, you will use your skills, experience and passion to represent the Stroke Association in your local community.

You will proactively reach out and engage people in our work by communicating our key messages and organisational policy positions, increasing support for the organisation, sharing prevention messages, and campaigning for care and support for stroke survivors.

In this flexible role there are three pathways for Stroke Ambassadors: Awareness, Prevention and Campaigning. You can focus on one area, or across all three.

Please read the full role description before applying. We currently have opportunities available in the following areas: 

Area Role specific information Contact
Across North East and North Yorkshire This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need five people all aged over 18. Hannah Parrington on 0191 492 6197 or hannah.parrington@stroke.org.uk
Barrow-in-Furness This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need ten people all aged over 18.  Charlene Athersmith on 07739 746 099 or charlene.athersmith@stroke.org.uk
Buckinghamshire This role specifically supports Know Your Blood Pressure events in your local community, with the opportunity to organise events yourself. There will be a minimum commitment of one event per quarter. We need two to three people all aged over 18. Michal Shalev on 07506120858 or michal.shalev@stroke.org.uk
Cheshire West (inc. Chester and Ellesmere Port) This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We do ask for a minimum commitment of three activities per year. We need one person over the age of 18. Karen Davies on 0151 625 6483 or karen.davies@stroke.org.uk
Crewe This is a flexible opportunity and will be as-and-when events are arranged in your local area. We need two people all over the age of 18. CreweSRS@stroke.org.uk on 01270 273642
East Berkshire Send an enquiry for more information, using the contact details to the right.  Hannah Ellis on 01344306177 or hannah.ellis@stroke.org.uk
East Lindsey This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need one person over the age of 18. Sheryl Willis on 01507 441579 or sheryl.willis@stroke.org.uk
Edinburgh This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need one person over the age of 18. Jen Farrelly on 01315557243 or jen.farrelly@stroke.org.uk
Glasgow and surrounding areas This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need one person over the age of 18. Maureen Hunter on 07703319220 or maureen.hunter@stroke.org.uk 
Herefordshire You can volunteer weekly, monthly or on an ad-hoc basis, but we do ask for a minimum commitment of four activities per year. Events can take place Monday-Sunday, day time or in the evenings. We need three people over the age of 18. Jo Weston on 07932 080003 or jo.weston@stroke.org.uk
Kendal This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need ten people all aged over 18.  Charlene Athersmith on 07739 746 099 or charlene.athersmith@stroke.org.uk
Northwich This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need two people all aged over 18. CreweSRS@stroke.org.uk on 01270 273642
Oxfordshire This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need two people all aged over 18.  Michal Shalev on 07506120858 or michal.shalev@stroke.org.uk
Shropshire You can volunteer weekly, monthly or on an ad-hoc basis, but we do ask for a minimum commitment of four activities per year. Events can take place Monday-Sunday, day time or in the evenings. We need three people over the age of 18. Jo Weston on 07932 080003 or jo.weston@stroke.org.uk
South West This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need five people all aged over 18.  Amy Spencer on 07540 518036 or southwestfundraising@stroke.org.uk

Worcestershire

You can volunteer weekly, monthly or on an ad-hoc basis, but we do ask for a minimum commitment of four activities per year. Events can take place Monday-Sunday, day time or in the evenings. We need three people over the age of 18. Jo Weston on 07932 080003 or jo.weston@stroke.org.uk

Share