Making sure that as many people as possible know about stroke and the Stroke Association is a challenge we can’t achieve on our own.

As a Stroke Ambassador, you will use your skills, experience and passion to represent the Stroke Association in your local community.

You will proactively reach out and engage people in our work by communicating our key messages and organisational policy positions, increasing support for the organisation, sharing prevention messages, and campaigning for care and support for stroke survivors.

In this flexible role there are three pathways for Stroke Ambassadors: Awareness, Prevention and Campaigning. You can focus on one area, or across all three.

Please read the full role description before applying. We currently have opportunities available in the following areas: 

Area Role specific information Contact
Across London This role specifically supports Know Your Blood Pressure events in your local community. This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need six people all aged over 18.  Lina Choudhury on 0207 940 1340 or lina.choudhury@stroke.org.uk
Across Merseyside You can volunteer weekly, monthly or on an ad-hoc basis, but we do ask for a minimum commitment of three activities per year. We need one person over the age of 18. Karen Bellew on 0151 305 0015 or karen.bellew@stroke.org.uk
Across North East and North Yorkshire This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need five people all aged over 18. 0191 487 9988 or via neadmin@stroke.org.uk
Barrow-in-Furness This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need ten people all aged over 18.  Charlene Athersmith on 07739 746 099 or charlene.athersmith@stroke.org.uk
Buckinghamshire This role specifically supports Know Your Blood Pressure events in your local community, with the opportunity to organise events yourself. There will be a minimum commitment of one event per quarter. We need two to three people all aged over 18. Michal Shalev on 07506120858 or michal.shalev@stroke.org.uk
Cheshire West (inc. Chester and Ellesmere Port) This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We do ask for a minimum commitment of three activities per year. We need one person over the age of 18. Karen Davies on 01244 389266 or karen.davies@stroke.org.uk
Crewe This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need two people all over the age of 18. Christine Reed on 01270 256194 or christine.reed@stroke.org.uk
East Lindsey This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need one person over the age of 18. Sheryl Willis on 01507 441579 or sheryl.willis@stroke.org.uk
Edinburgh This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need one person over the age of 18. Caitlin Longman on 01315557253 or caitlin.longman@stroke.org.uk
Glasgow and surrounding areas This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need one person over the age of 18. Maureen Hunter on 07703319220 or maureen.hunter@stroke.org.uk 
Kendal This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need ten people all aged over 18.  Charlene Athersmith on 07739 746 099 or charlene.athersmith@stroke.org.uk
Newham This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need ten people all aged over 18.  Lina Choudhury on 0207 940 1340 or lina.choudhury@stroke.org.uk
Northwich This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need two people all aged over 18. Christine Reed on 01270 256194 or christine.reed@stroke.org.uk
Oxfordshire This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need two people all aged over 18.  Michal Shalev on 07506120858 or michal.shalev@stroke.org.uk
South West This is a flexible opportunity and will be as and when events are arranged in your local area. We need five people all aged over 18.  Amy Spencer on 07540 518036 or southwestfundraising@stroke.org.uk

Share