Our Life After Stroke Awards recognise the achievements of everyone affected by stroke. We celebrate stroke survivors for showing tremendous spirit and determination after their stroke. We also commend carers, volunteers, stroke clubs and health professionals who are with stroke survivors every step of the way.

Learn about our very deserving winners:

Corporate Supporter of the Year Award: Herbert Smith Freehills

Special Recognition Award: Rotary International in Great Britain and Ireland

Fundraiser of the Year Award: Amanda Morris

Professional Excellence Award: Melissa Peters

Stroke Group Award: Burton and District Stroke Club

Stroke Association Award for Volunteering: Sarah Scott

Award for Creative Arts: Pieter Egriega

Children and Young People's Courage Award: Hannah Garrity

Adult Courage Award (18-65 Years): Angharad Lloyd Thomas

Adult Courage Award (65 years and over): James Cho

Carer's Award: Cheyenne McLaughlin