Filter by theme

Published date: Tuesday 19 March 2019

We're excited to annouce our recent partnership with Game of Thrones actor Emilia Clarke and her charity SameYou. Newly founded SameYou aims to transform recovery care for young adults following hospital treatment for brain injury and stroke.

Published date: Wednesday 20 February 2019

A new report, published on Monday 18 February 2019 by the Stroke Association, reveals that around half of all stroke survivors in Northern Ireland feel abandoned when they leave hospital and are unable to make a full recovery due to a lack of rehabilitation and on-going support.

Published date: Wednesday 23 January 2019

Delegates at the 2018 UK Stroke Assembly events in Manchester and Essex told us the key messages they want stroke professionals to be aware of.

Published date: Monday 21 January 2019

The Cross-Party Group (CPG) on Heart Disease and Stroke in the Scottish Parliament held an Inquiry into high blood pressure in Scotland. There are a set of recommendations in the report that will be published on Tuesday 22 January 2019.

Published date: Thursday 10 January 2019

Training and taking part in one of our Resolution Runs could reduce your risk of stroke by one fifth according to Tom Robinson, a leading Professor of Stroke Medicine at the University of Leicester.

Published date: Monday 7 January 2019

 NHS England's Long Term Plan outlines priorities and plans for the NHS in England for the next 10 years. Stroke is named as a new national priority.

Published date: Thursday 13 December 2018

12 Days of Christmas

Published date: Monday 3 December 2018

As a charity, we have supported Barclays in creating a Barclays ‘Moment’ around vulnerable customers. Find out more about their new ‘Living with Illness or Disability’ life moment which launches this week. 

Published date: Friday 16 November 2018

This recent event, hosted jointly with the Stroke Association and Kaleidoscope Health & Care, brought together over 50 delegates from 10 sustainability and transformation partnerships (STPs) and integrated care systems (ICSs) across England to initiate a new shared learning network of best practice across stroke care.

Published date: Tuesday 6 November 2018

Our partner Savoo are offering deals for Black Friday. Find a bargain and donate to the Stroke Association at the same time!

Pages

Share