Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees contribute to the strategic direction of the Association, and play a key role in monitoring implementation of our corporate strategy, agreeing variations in strategic emphasis and solutions to issues and obstacles.

There are currently 17 Trustees, led by our Chair, Stephen King:

  • Professor Pippa Tyrrell – Vice Chair
  • Peter Troy MBE - Vice Chair (non-medical)
  • Ian Black
  • Sir Charles Cockburn
  • Bob Empson
  • Stuart Fletcher OBE
  • Dr Anne Gordon
  • Dr Martin James
  • Paul Leacy
  • Professor Philip Reilly
  • Professor Tom Robinson
  • Helen Sanders
  • Niraj Shah
  • Mark Smith
  • Eric Tracey
  • Professor Marion Walker MBE

Read profiles of each of our Trustees.

Work for us

If you're interested in working for the Stroke Association, you can view our list of vacancies or find out more about the benefits of working here.