Contact us about volunteering

If you have any questions about volunteering with us then please contact your local office, complete our volunteering enquiry form providing as much information as possible about your enquiry or contact our Stroke Helpline on 0303 3033 100.

Alternatively you may also wish to contact one of the nationa leads for volunteering.

East of England

Kerry Foot
Address: Hillside Business Park, 5 Hillside Road, Bury St Edmunds IP32 7EA
Tel: 01284 760006
Email: volunteeringeast@stroke.org.uk

London

Lina Choudhury
Address: Blue Building, 4-8 Whites Ground, London, SE1 3LA
Tel: 020 7940 1340
Email: lina.choudhury@stroke.org.uk

North East and North Yorkshire

Susan Mackereth
Address: 17 Marquis Court, Team Valley, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear , NE11 0RU
Tel: 0191 4978323
Email: susan.mackereth@stroke.org.uk

North West

Lynne Messenger
Address: 6th Floor, St James’s House, Pendleton Way, Salford, M6 5FW
Tel: 0161 742 7473
Email: lynne.messenger@stroke.org.uk

Northern Ireland

Janice Kirkpatrick
Address: Rushmere House, 46 Cadogan Park, Malone Road, Belfast, BT9 6HH
Tel: 02890 508029
Email: janice.kirkpatrick@stroke.org.uk

Scotland

Scotland Team
Address: Stroke Association, Links House, 15 Links Place, Leith, Edinburgh, EH6 7EZ
Tel: 0131 555 7240
Email: scotland@stroke.org.uk

South Central

Administration Team
Address: Roman Landing, 35 – 37 St Mary’s Place, Kingsway, Southampton, Hants, SO14 1AF
Tel: 02380 720420
Email: southcentralvolunteering@stroke.org.uk

South East

Amanda Geldard
Address: 29 Hollingworth Court, Turkey Mill, Ashford Road, Maidstone, ME14 5PP
Tel: 01622 351969
Email: amanda.geldard@stroke.org.uk

South West

Sandra Van Grudgings
Address: First Floor, Forde House, Unit 6, Harrier Way, Exeter , EX2 7HU
Tel: 01392 447362
Email: sandra.vangrudgings@stroke.org.uk

Wales

Cymru Information Team
Address: Greenmeadow Springs Business Park, Unit 8, Cae Gwyrdd, Tongwynlais, Cardiff, CF15 7AB
Email: info.cymru@stroke.org.uk 

West Midlands (including Leicestershire)

Margaret Gwilliam
Address: Life After Stroke Centre, Church Lane, Bromsgrove, B61 8RA
Tel: 01527 903903
Email: margaret.gwilliam@stroke.org.uk

Yorkshire and East Midlands

Sue Lewindon
Address: 1st Floor, The Point, Welbeck Road, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG2 7QW
Tel: 0115 8712460
Email: VolunteersYorksAndEMids@stroke.org.uk

National Leads

Lisa McDermott, Volunteering Development & User Involvement Adviser (England)
Tel: 07903 781665
Email: lisa.mcdermott@stroke.org.uk 

Paul Stephenson, UK Volunteering and Community Partnership Manager
Tel: 020 7566 1538
Email: paul.stephenson@stroke.org.uk

Regional and country offices

Tags